U16 Camogie Leinster B team Final

Written by PRO. Posted in C-U-16

Congrats to ★Grace Carragher, ★Ellen Brown, ★Emma Elliott, ★Rachel Molloy, ★Rachel O Reilly, ★Grace Mimnagh, ★Roisin Naughton and ★Neassa Ni Ogain in their U16 Camogie Leinster B team Final between Kildare and Wicklow in the C final, where Kildare came away victorious on Saturday 6-May.

★ Grace Carragher (Celbridge) was the captain of the team.

Congrats to our members, their mentors & parents.

Celbridge girls finish strongest to win shield.

Written by PRO. Posted in C-U-16

Celbridge camogie ended their U15 Div 1 league campaign with a terrific Shield final victory over Naomh Bríd (an amalgamation of Leixlip and Cappagh) in a titanic battle in the camogie grounds at Donore. Presenting the Cup, county member Jim Kennedy described the game as being of as high a standard as you would find anywhere. 

A late goal sent Naomh Bríd in a point ahead at the half and when they scored another in a goalmouth scramble things looked ominous for the Celbridge girls in blue. Four points down with 19 minutes to play, Celbridge started to get more reward for their strong play and responded magnificently scoring 1-2 to nudge ahead, only for Naomh Bríd to draw level again. Celbridge finished the stronger, however, scoring twice to run out winners 2-5 to 2-3. A feature of the game was the excellent team play throughout the field. The girls on both teams deserve enormous praise for their hard work this Autumn and their excellent displays in the league matches, where there was rarely more than a score or two between all four teams in the Division. A competitive division like that can only enhance the standard of Kildare camogie. 

Celbridge U15 Div 1 Panel: Rachel Molloy, Neasa Ní Ógáin, Niamh Mimnagh, Ellen Browne, Grace 

Mimnagh, Róisín Naughton, Amy Gallagher, Hannah Kearns, Niamh McInerney, Niamh Keegan, Grace Carragher, Sadb Mitchell, Rachel O'Reilly, Beth Corry, Aisling O'Riain, Emma Elliott, Anna Boyle, Ashla Copeland, Alex O'Reilly.

Leixlip Panel: Caoimhe Matthews, Emma Curtin, Abby Tarrant, Shauna Fox, Hannah Sylvester, Saoirse Jordan, Deirbhile Keegan, Rachel Barrett, Ciara Bracken, Emily Dunne, Laura Brown, Faye Smith, Nicole Kenna, Naoise O'Cuill, Caoimhe Cronin, Noreen Hussy, Sinead Sexton, Leah Doyle, Aoife O'Cuill, Grace Clarke.

Thanks to Brigitte Mitchell  for the photography.