Boy's U12 Football Div 1 Cup Final

Written by PRO. Posted in f-u-16

Celbridge 6-10
Clane 1-8

Celbridge U12 Boys produced a top class performance on Fri night at Hawkfield to claim the Div 1 title.
Played on a very wet evening Clane opened the scoring with a point only for Ciaran Darcy to equalise,Clane got the next two scores a point followed by a goal to lead 1-2 to 0-1
Andrew McNiffe entered the fray and his first contribution was to find the back of the Clane net he was then unlucky to hit hit the post with another effort.
Celbridge where now on top an Ross Flanagan got on the end of a sweeping move to put Celbridge 2-1 to 1-2 in front.
Killian Browne followed up with a free.
Clane came back into the game and reeled off three point's in a row leaving us all square.A great save by Jake Whelan followed by a Sam Lynam kept the game tied.Celbridge broke up the field an Ciaran McClean pointed to leave the half time score
Celbridge 2-3
Clane 1-5

Celbridge began the second half with Mark Cleary driving forward from half back to thump over a great point quickly followed by Cormac O'Sullivan finding the back of the Clane net.A Clane point couldn't stop the Celbridge charge as Killian added a point Sebastian Oglinzeanu driving forward popped over another point.Ross added another 3-7 to 1-6 at this stage.Clane pointed again back came Celbridge with Ross finding the back of the Clane net a Killian free and Sebastian goal.
Clane got their last point of the game while Celbridge added point's from Killian,Sebastian and a brilliant Max Lavelle goal leaving Celbridge deserving winners
Celbridge 6-10 Clane 1-8

This was a top class performance from all the Celbridge lads Jake Whelan superb in goals
Sam Lynam,Mark Cleary,Jake Quinn,Sebastian Oglinzeanu and on pitch Captain Matthew Roze Anderson who done a fantastic man marking job on Clane's Andrew Hyland always had the upperhand
At Midfield Ross Flanagan and Cormac O'Sullivan where tremendous at winning ball an setting up attacks.
Up front Killian Browne,Ben Howley,Ciaran Darcy,Andrew McNiffe,Max Lavelle and Ciaran McClean all proved too hot to handle on the night

Celbridge team

Jake Whelan
Sam Lynam
Sebastian Oglinzeanu 1-2
Matthew Roze Anderson (Captain)
Mark Cleary 0-1
Ross Flanagan 2-1
Cormac O'Sullivan 1-0
Killian Browne 0-4
Ciaran McClean 0-1
Ben Howley
Ciaran Darcy 0-1
Jake Quinn
Max Lavelle 1-0
Andrew McNiffe 1-0