U14 hurling team are Div 1 shield winners

Written by PRO. Posted in H-Archive

 Results U14 Hurling Final

Our U14 hurling team are Div 1 shield winners!!

After an epic battle against a great Eire Og side, in a match that went to extra time, Celbridge fought hard to come out eventual winners 2-11 to 2-8.

Here is one of the facebook comments; "What a great year. the Football Final, Feile Shield, Cuman na mBunscoil final and now this Hurling league final. Well done to the boys, trainers and parents/supporters. Great days"


Celbridge GAA U16 Hurling - League Final Div1 Winners

Written by PRO. Posted in H-Archive

Celbridge U16 Hurlers earned a hard fought victory against a young and skillful Naas side who fought right to the end.

Celbridge got off to the ideal start with a goal and 3 points within the first 10 minutes..Naas gradually got into the game scoring 4 unanswered points Then came a purple patch for Celbridge scoring 2 further goals,with both teams then trading  points Celbridge went into the break 3.04 to 0 09 ahead.

The second half was a tight affair also...with the Celbridge backs keeping their team in the game as Naas piled on the pressure. Naas hit the front with about 5 minutes to go and looked to have timed their run well...

However the Celbridge lads were having none of it and inspired by some outstanding goal keeping, which lifted the team all over the pitch, with midfield now becoming dominant and the forwards reeling off 4 unanswered points to secure victory.

A great game of hurling contested by 2 very determined teams played in warm sunshine ensuring supporters on both sides were well entertained and on tender hooks right to the final whistle.

 Final Score  Celbridge 3.10  Naas 0.17


Sean Leonard, Paul Hogan, Liam OFlynn, Warren Conway, Scott Kenna,Ciaran O hOgain, Patrick Mortell, Cian O Donnachadha, Sam Grieve, John Clarke, Shane Murphy, Ciaran McGoldrick, Daniel Finnegan, Rory Hanratty, Andrew Smith



Nesan Brazil,Joe Leonard,Daniel Forrester, James Gerarty,Niall Ryan, Cian Doyle


U14 Hurling Development Squad

Written by PRO. Posted in H-Archive

Hurling Development squad

The following are now involved in the under 14 County development squad for Hurling they had a great day hurling by the lads on Saturday 2nd May in Bunclody Wexford in extreme conditions they did the club proud.

The Development squad will have a free flowing players policy allowing the selectors visit clubs and games to assess players improvement and in turn offer them a position on the squad .The Present squad comprises of 37 player and this is hoped to be further reduced to 30 players with no guarantee of position it’s all up for grabs. Chris Bryne (Coil Dubh )and Ken Lawlor ( Celbridge ) will be managing the squad for the 2015 season under the watchful eye of James Devane and Tadhgh Fennelly form the kildare development academy.

The Celbridge representatives

  • James Geraghty
  • Paddy Wall
  • Cian Quigley
  • Joe Leonard
  • Sam McHugh