Kildare’s Under-16 hurlers

Kildare’s Under-16 hurlers beat Offaly by 4-13 (25) to 2-7 (23) in the final of the Sean O’Connor perpetual cup in Limerick today (7th July).

Adding to the magnitude of this victory, the Kildare team beat the hosts Limerick in the qualifying game while Offaly defeated Kerry.

All of the games were played in Stakerwallace GAA Club in Limerick and the cup was presented to the Kildare captain, Colmán O’Donovan from the Celbridge club.

The Kildare team was managed by Eoin Stapleton and Paul Qualter. And the Kildare panel consisted of the following:

1- Keith O’Callaghan (Leixlip)
2- Rossa O Brian (Kilcock)
3- Matthew Eustace (Maynooth)
4- Peter O'Donoghue (Naas)
5- Eoin Walsh (Maynooth)
6- Sean Conway (Naas)
7- Colmán O’Donovan (Celbridge)
8- Conan Boran (Naas)
9- Ferran O'Sullivan (Naas)
10- Darragh Melville (Leixlip)
11- Rossa Stapleton (Naas)
12- Aaron Browne (Celbridge)
13- Enda O'Neill (Naas)
14- Jack Higgins ( Eire Og)
15- David Qualter (Maynooth)
17- Tadhg Halpin ( Celbridge)
18- Johnny Owens (Celbridge)
19- Eoin Kelleher (Maynooth)
21- Aidan O'Brien (Moorefield)
22- Paul Dolan (Eire Og)
23-Luke Kosinski (Maynooth)
24- Charlie Connolly (Clane)
25- Sam Hillier (Clane)

We think the cup is named after a noted figure in Limerick GAA who was the referee for the 1969 and 1975 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship finals.

Thanks to the All Whites Facebook page for this update.  Click here to view their page


U20 Leinster Football Champion - Tony Archbold.

Kildare made a little piece of history in O’Connor Park, Tullamore on Friday 6-July, beating Dublin to become the first winners of the new Leinster Under-20 Football Championship. Celbridge GAA's Tony Archbold played his part by sloting away a penalty for @KildareGAA.

Congrats Tony!  

Christy Ring Final, July 2018

Congratulations  to Niall ó Muineacháin & Mark Moloney and the Kildare Senior Hurling squad for their win of the Christy Ring Final, July 2018.


Supervalu gets 'Behind the Ball' with Celbridge GAA.



February 10th, Nally’s Super valu Celbridge generously donated a complete set of first touch footballs to the Juvenile section of Celbridge GAA. Mentors Cathal Early & Simon Clarke collected the first touch balls on behalf of their under 7 team.

Nally’s Super valu Celbridge is a long-standing sponsor of the Celbridge GAA & the All Ireland Football Championships. We are very grateful of their continued support of our club.

Commenting at the launch, Mairead Dwyer Secretary of Juvenile Games at Celbridge GAA said: “We are very grateful to receive these first touch balls as part of SuperValu’s ‘Behind The Ball’ campaign. They are going straight to the U7 team.”



Back Row Left to right
Cathal Early, U7 Mentor, Joe Nally, Store Manager, Edel Cottrell, Health & Food Safety Manager, Mairead Dwyer Secretary of Juvenile Games at Celbridge GAA, Simon Clarke, U7 Mentor

front row, Left to right
Aaron Clarke, Aaron Early